September 11, 2008

Winners of The Women Contest

Thanks so much to all of you who submitted your answers to the questions to win a copy of the soundtrack for The Women.

These were the questions:

  • What year was the original film made? 1939
  • Name two other films that starred women that opened that year? I was looking for The Wizard of Oz and Gone with the Wind
  • Who wrote the original film? The screenplay by Anita Loos and Jane Murfin based on the Clare Booth Luce
  • Diane English (the film's writer and director) created what TV series? Murphy Brown
The winners are:
Emily Benson of Kansas City and Zsa Zsa Gershick of N. Hollywood, CA.

I hope to have more contests soon. The Women opens in theatres tomorrow, September 12th.